

## **2016 Election of Trustees**

## DECLARATION OF ELECTION RESULT

The final result for the election of four (4) Trustees for the Ngati Pahauwera Development Trust that closed at 12 noon on Thursday 15 September 2016 is:

## **Election of Four (4) Trustees**

Candidates	Votes Received
CULSHAW, Ngaire	621
ADSETT, Rex	542
MOXON, Tureiti	517
ALLEN, Richard	502
ARANUI, Gerald Brenton	458
SHELFORD, Dave	410
MCDONNELL, Lu	377
ARANUI, Tiwana	365
TOMOANA, Hawea	365
TAIAROA, Helen	304
KEEFE, Thomas Joseph Tukere	292
PALMER, Elizabeth	231
HUATA, Cordry	222
SHELFORD, Philomena	165
ARANUI, Bruce Iriapa	157
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1

I therefore declare **Rex Adsett**, **Richard Allen**, **Ngaire Culshaw and Tureiti Moxon**, to be elected as Trustees for the Ngati Pahauwera Development Trust.

The voter return percentage was 34.83%, being 1,576 votes received from 4,525 eligible members, of which 71.32% voted by post and 28.68% voted on the internet.

Dated at Christchurch this 20<sup>th</sup> day of September 2016.

Anthony Morton Returning Officer – Ngati Pahauwera Development Trust 0800 666 047 iro@electionz.com

